Branding Bubba Before Breaking the Bank.

 

)

Bubba got a big one:)

REALTOR®

for a brokerage that went out of business last year, I was forced to create a new brand and re-start my business from square one in an environment that could not be described as a “cyber-culture.”  Just to avoid any misconceptions, I am not saying that the Ozarks are full of illiterate, banjo playing, hillbillies, but our lifestyle is not a starbucks-fueled, hyper-blackberry, speed-racer paced one either. Branson and the Table Rock Lake

area are more of the retro-baby-boomer oriented style of culture that know how to use the internet but are not dependent upon it daily. 

My challenge has also been maximized by the reality that in our rural area, which is true in much of

Missouri, there are no daily newspapers or even rarer, local radio stations.  Communicating my brand to this rural region is therefore not able to be done by e-newsletters, newspaper advertising, nor occasional radio blips. Matter of a fact, there is no certain way to reach a majority of those who live in and/or frequent this neck of the woods.  This brings me to reason for my story.  As the newly branded Agent for the Ozarks, my challenge is huge!

2 thoughts on “Branding Bubba Before Breaking the Bank.

  1. I too live in an area that is kind of out of the way – and sometimes considered the red headed step child… I always try and remember that people moving in are coming from somewhere…. and I make myself easily found on the web for them….

    Like

  2. Thesa, thanks for your comment, being out here in the boondocks can have it’s advantages and challenges for sure. The web presence is my best media option for sure, am working real hard at being findable and you know it’s not easy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

